The Shower Scene

Watching the Playback
Watching the Playback

When Director Bryant Anderson first gave me the script to “Random Violence,” I read it and thought, OK, the shower scene has to go. In it a young couple are interupted by violent attackers. Of course I thought of Hitchcock’s “Psycho.”

I also remembered that we are in Cleveland and sometimes it is hard to find all the talent you need. Most of our talent is ready to leave to California. Honestly I can’t balme them.

As producers, we have little money to pay people so I can’t blame them for going where they can practice their craft and get paid for it. I been working on some ideas to get my budgets together. Bryant has a small budget for this, so he is able to pay out “stipends” to his cast. Which is a good thing, but we, myself included of course, have to work on getting budgets together. So I am working on some new clients for the business side of Prelude2Cinema.

Bryant is a day behind due to some recasting issues but the shoot went very smoothly.

Bryant setting up camera for Behind the Scenes Interview
Bryant setting up camera for Behind the Scenes Interview

Bryant even got in “Behind the Scenes” interviews for the DVD.

So we got 1/3 of the movie done. Next Saturday, we shoot here and then Bryant has outdoor footage to shoot.

Leave a Reply

